Micropoetry of the Week

Standard

pexels-photo-1

1.

Softly
softly
this is the way
he starts to touch
to kiss
so I can reach
the plane that takes
me  higher,
HIGHER

2.

Where can I find
peace?
Is it at the barrel
of a gun,
or a long debate into
the morning?
Because time is running out.
And we are
running out of ideas.

3.

Sometimes,
when all around us
the earth is ready
to implode (once again),
it’s best to remain silent
and  listen

4.

Today I chose
to tell the world I wasn’t
okay. If it meant I would lose
a status,
some friends and their image,
and even you,
so be it.

5.

The first time
the large white petals spread,
reveal their core to passersby
signals rebirth season
in bloom

6.

Their firm, heavy leaves
welcome the company of
morning dew at dawn.

7.

I used to feel the red
under my skin
as I wondered
what he said to me
behind that confident smile,
or the eyes that couldn’t conceal
lust at the wrinkled corners.

8.

I wanted this
adulthood in which
I had it all figured
out, but I’m learning
to love this path where
everyone is lost in some way.

Leave a Reply

