Sensual Lovers (Work in Progress)

Standard

adult-1868015_640

To simply kiss you

is not a consolation prize.

They’ll say “just a kiss,” while the taste of you

gives me wine long after

 

intoxication.

 

Ignore, as our bare skin raises warmth

under everyone’s collar, when

I only want to feel the

 

soft spot

 

on your waist as we sit close on the love seat.

Walk away, as they assume all or nothing,

when I lean forward to press

 

lips on lips.

 

In truth, this is not quite chaste, not

foreplay to another tired hookup either,

but wedged between,

a love we only hear through

 

touch.

 

Talk to me

about today’s taboo

as I circle your middle with my arms,

 

caress

 

until we’re drowsy, resting your

head on my shoulders. Wipe out

the seriousness; laugh. Joke with a dirty smile.

Abandon performance, share

the naked truth. Give me your deepest fantasies,

then

 

go deeper.

 

Get closer until we seal the gap between

our flesh; I want to kiss you

as if you are a sacrifice, but hold you longer.

Leave a Reply

