Midnight Connection

Standard

read-2203678_640

I showed you naked fragments,

how years at a time without it

were overcast. This is why you

held my hands with pleading eyes

at the door, wrapped me in cologne

longer and tighter than usual in the dark.

 

I couldn’t stay, stray away from home,

even if you’re lonely. But thank you

for the teenage blush back in the days,

while still blooming on paper.

 

I’ll see you later.

Someday, when you’re absently

flipping through new pages,  you’ll

bump into a different woman and reminisce.

 

Leave a Reply

